Customer Reviews

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:

June 2018
"The best dealership in the Binghamton area. We have never had a problem with them and don't expect to in the future. We are on our second car from them and we'll buy our next one there also. Good value with the rewards points program.... Warning free oil changes and inspections. Bonus."
-Chris, -Matthews Auto Group


June 2018
"I had an appointment, for service at Matthews. The car was taken right in and service done in an hour. The staff was friendly, and personable. One can tell, they are there for you and just not for the job. Nice waiting room- coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and water always ready. Vending machines are near, TV is on and there is a cell phone charging hook up. Restroom clean, extra toilet paper ready and air refresher in the room. All totals a five stars, from me!"
-Bonnie, -Matthews Buick Cadillac GMC


June 2018
"The dealership was relaxed and the staff was helpful and professional. I purchased a vehicle and was very pleased with the experience."
-C. Wayne, - Matthews Subaru 


June 2018
"Great Car Buying Experience!"
"I went in with an idea of what I wanted, but no specific vehicle in mind. Jack was wonderful! He searched for just the right car, scheduled a test drive around my schedule, worked with Scott to get it financed, and even worked late to put me into my new ride! The whole process went smoothly- and quick- I will start my next next vehicle search at Matthews."
-Michelle, - Matthews Ford    


June 2018
"Very nice staff.. they actually make you feel comfortable and not pressured"
-Douglas, - Matthews Mitsubishi 


June 2018
"They were awesome!!! From start to finish."
-Rob, - Matthews Subaru

June 2018
"Great sales people will do their best to get you in a car that's affordable and likable"
-Charles, - Matthews Mitsubishi 


May 2018
"I stopped in to Matthews auto looking for a new car and Rich took care of me. He was very knowledgeable and made me feel like I was in charge of my car buying experience. We went for a test drive and he was patient while I inspected every aspect of the Mazda CX5 grand touring. He gave me multiple pricing options and introduced me to different vehicles on the lot, hoping to find the perfect fit for me. Rich gave me time I asked for to think about my options and followed up to make sure I had all of my questions answered. I would absolutely return to buy from Rich and recommend friends and family to him for a great experience. I went to many places before deciding on a car and Rich was hands down the most comfortable, yet professional salesman I worked with. Thanks again Matthews and Rich!" 


May 2018
"I was heading out of town back in March and my Buick started acting funny and an error message came up "reduced power". I was able to drive my vehicle to the Vestal location and James Rodgers assured me they would take care of things. He was able to fit my vehicle in within 30 min for service  and within 4 hours I was  back on the road to my destination. Great Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-Patti,  - Matthews Chevrolet


May 2018
"One of the best Chevrolet dealerships around, friendly staff, coffee, soda snacks for the waiting room and Saturday hours for the working man to get service done on their vehicle."
-jstil44,  - Matthews Chevrolet 


May 2018
"Incredible Sales Team..Best Ever !!"
-2243mg,  - Matthews GM Center


May 2018
"Great people, great service. Friendly staff too."
-Donald, - Matthews Kia


May 2018
"Tim was great, very knowledgeable. Great experience." 
-Terry, - Matthews Chevrolet


May 2018
"Great dealership to buy a car at."
"They take care of their customers."
-John, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW

April 2018
"My wife and I recently bought a Mazda MX-5 from Katie Grey. Katie was very friendly and helpful handling the details of our complicated purchase. I'm not usually loyal to a specific dealership or salesperson, but if we wanted another car from the Matthews Auto group we would seek Katie out to assure a smooth transaction. I recommend Katie for a smooth and easy transaction."
-Gordon, -Matthews Auto Group


April 2018
"Shopped parts Dept for factory specific parts. Inventory was good, turn around on special orders good. Jessica was "over the top" helpful. I'll refer anyone to them."
-Charlie, - Matthews Ford


April 2018
"Getting my New JEEP Wrangled was a snap at Matthews with the help from Sales person Andy Husch."  
-Preston, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


April 2018
"They always make you feel comfortable, especially Brian and Mike."
- Barbara, - Matthews Chevrolet


April 2018
"I had a great buying experience at Matthews Mazda. The day of the purchase Katie had all the paperwork ready to go. It was quick and easy. Thank you Katie Grey!"
-John, - Matthews Mazda


March 2018
"Excellent car buying experience, I would defiantly recommend Matthews. Very happy with the way my family and I were treated from start to finish. The finance and management team was also very professional and went above and beyond to guarantee a great experience."
-William, - Matthews Ford


March 2018
"What a great place to buy from. We worked with Joe Hoover, he was phenomenal! We were a bit picky with what kind of vehicle we wanted, But he was patient and came through with a great vehicle. I am very impressed with how well they handled everything. I really didn't have to do anything but pick out a car, Joe and his team did the rest from start to having keys in my hand. I look forward to buying from them again someday and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle."
-J Lee, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


March 2018
"I had to do the State Inspection and I had an appointment at 4pm on Mar27..I was on time but went to their old address and they close at 5pm. I call them and they were amazing they stayed late just to do my service...This was one of the best Customer Service ever.! and I will go back next year."
-Maria, -Planet PreOwned Blakely


March 2018
"An excellent and conscientious Dealership.  I would say the best in New York State!  I'm on my third Outback Wagon.  It's a wonderful car if you love kids and dogs. See Stacy Royal or call Ashley for an appointment to see a sales rep.Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!"
-Joanne, - Matthews Subaru 


March 2018
"Great place to buy a car, they really take care of you. Joe Hoover Was so great to deal with."
-Deegirl, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


March 2018
"Wonderful people and place... offered us lunch! Friendly and accommodate to perfection.. ask for John Quick"
-Melitta, - Matthews Auto Group 


February 2018
"We recently bought a Mazda 3 for my daughter at Matthews Auto, and our sales person, Katie Grey, did an awesome job helping us. She was not aggressive, but she was helpful in getting us numbers that would work very well for us. I would highly recommend her if you are in the market for a new vehicle! Thanks, Katie, for making my daughters dreams come true!"
-Carolyn, -Matthews Auto Group  



February 2018
"My salesman was very polite and helpful, Nick DeSantic was very direct in helping me found the vehicle I was looking for.  He found the right color and style, with everything on it that I wanted. I would send anybody to them to buy a new or used car or truck."
-Wayne, - Matthews Chevrolet 


February 2018
"When going to this place ask for Rob DeGroat. By far the best salesman I have ever had the best experience with.  He's far from pushy doesn't make you feel obligated.  He knew what my price range was and worked hard until he found what I wanted(brand new suv).  Very satisfied and highly recommend this business.  Also, Adam in the finance department was excellent he came in on his day off just to finish my paperwork and made sure my kids were happy by supplying them with treats.  Very nice guy!  Ask for Adam.  Thank you guys!"
-Jason, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


February 2018
"Very helpful and friendly staff - I couldn't be happier with the service and the quality of the vehicle I ended up purchasing."
-Toby, - Matthews Subaru 


February 2018
"No matter what your car needs, the service is excellent."
-Susan, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


February 2018
"Bought a vehicle from them, was an all around enjoyable experience.  Friendly staff, great prices, great selection. I would recommend them 100% to everyone!!"
-David, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


January 2018
"Lee was so accommodating and got us exactly what we wanted with a tight time frame! We could not be happier with the service and our new Forester! Thank you Matthews!!!"
-Gwyneth, - Matthews Import Center


January 2018
"The staff went above and beyond to make my visit comfortable while I waited to get an oil change. I would recommend this dealership."
-Annette, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



January 2018
"Great car buying experience. Nice facility, knowledgeable staff and great selection of vehicles. Will do business with Matthews again for sure."
-Ty, - Matthews Mazda



January 2018
"Oh my goodness! This place is amazing!  I walked in needing coolant and because I had to wait a little bit they gave it to me for free! I am a regular customer here for my 2003 Volkswagen and I absolutely love their service.  Always coming back!"
-Matthew, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



December 2018
"The people at Mathews Ford dealership work with their customers to do everything they can they are very outstanding"
-Arthur, - Matthews Ford



December 2018
"I have been leasing with them since 1997.Why?-because they are the best!" 
-irishhome4, - Matthews GM Center 



November 2018
"Best Dealership in Chenango County...Entire staff is always very helpful plus it's great that Matthews invested in updating the dealership to provide a Great experience for customers."
-2243mg, - Matthews Ford



 November 2018
"Excellent customer service. The process was smooth and the sales team are very friendly. When I walked in I had no idea what to expect but by the end of the process I was able to leave feeling very confident in my purchase. I recommend visiting Matthews ford if you're looking for top tier service"
-Barry, - Matthews Ford



October 2018
"Thank you Robert Finta & the whole team for making an 8 year dream come true. I am the very happy proud owner of 2012 Subaru Outback Limited. Fantastic customer service, no question left unanswered and I felt as important & valuable as some one buying a 2018. I was given phone numbers to call if I need anything.  Matthew's Staff has made me,a permanent customer. Thank you again. I would give 100 stars if I could have"
-Donna,  - Matthews Import Center



November 2018
"They took care of my Kia and fixed the problems other Kia places could not. I will be taking my Kia there from now on."
-GS,  - Matthews Import Center



10/22/2017
"Buying experience is straight forward"
" My salesperson Paul Tierno-Spot on! I have purchased 4 vehicles thru Matthews Auto Group. 3 of which were purchased in the last 2 years. My buying experience is usually straight forward and fairly simple."
-Joe, 10/2/17- Matthews GM Center


September 2017
"Steve and the staff at VW service were amazing. So helpful and pleasant to work with. They go above and beyond. My husband and I both have had opportunities to interact with the service department and I can say nothing but positive things about them. I spend my time in NY and NJ I can tell you I will choose to get my service with Matthews over here in NJ."
-Janie, -Matthews Auto Group


09/29/2017
"Above and beyond"
"David Reyes always goes above and beyond to find exactly what you want and to make purchasing your vehicle an awesome experience. And Joe W in finance was also excellent in getting us approved at an excellent rate."
-Mark, 09/29/17- Matthews Chevrolet



4/17/17
"Matthews Auto is awesome!"
I've always been impressed with Matthews Auto and how they get involved in the community. Because of that reason I made them one of my top choices for searching for a new vehicle. They came in with the biggest selection and the lowest prices. My buying experience with Seth Davis was excellent, I highly recommend him! The vehicle we chose was in excellent condition. As with any pre-owned, a few minor issues surfaced and Joe Vaughn from Matthews Services was wonderful and worked hard to resolve any issues immediately. We know we made a great purchase and will not go anywhere else for service or another purchase again! Matthews Auto is awesome!
-Jackie, 4/17/17- Matthews Import Center



12/31/2016
"I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership"
I have recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Sonic LT from Matthew's Chevrolet located in Binghamton, NY on 12/31/2016. I would like to recognize the amazing salesman, Bill Skudder, that helped me make this great decision. He took the generous time to go over every detail about the vehicle, assuring me that I was getting the best value for my dollar. I could absolutely see the passion and knowledge that he brought to the table, leading me to trust his professional opinion. This is an amazing car and I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership, which is located two hours from my home, to make the absolute best decision to end the 2016 year. Please recognize Bill because his expertise that he brings to the company, assuring everyone is leaving the dealership happy and excited for the new future that their vehicle will bring them.
-Kristina, 12/31/2016-Matthews Chevrolet



1/14/2016
"Definitely had a great car buying experience!"
Definitely had a great buying experience. People often talk about having horrible experiences with dealers but i can honestly say that dealing with Jack Conaty at Matthews left me knowing that i'll be back again to purchase another vehicle. We visited numerous dealerships in the area and came back to Matthews because of Jack. He was very professional, straight forward, and kept us in the loop with every step of our purchase. Can't say enough about this dealership.
-Nick, 1/14/2016-Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



1/14/2016
"Easy and Enjoyable"
Very good, and helpful. Made my first time buying a car very easy and enjoyable.
-Alexis, January 14,2016- Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



"Got me exactly what I was looking for"

I recently had wonderful buying experience at Matthews. Tom helped me out and was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles in my price range, and got me exactly what I was looking for.

-K, 1/9/16-Matthews GM Center



12/19/2015
"Easily the best dealership in the valley"

Easily the best dealership in the valley. Hassle free, let me walk in and just start driving anything I wanted to. One of the only dealerships that let me do my own thing. No lurking around, no pushing me to jump into a different type of vehicle. It is the only one I will go to from now on!

-Chris, December 19,2015 -Matthews Planet PreOwned Moosic



11/6/2015
"Not Concerned about his own paycheck"
If you are looking to buy a vehicle and want the best experience go see Steve Young at Planet Preowned! I was walking to the vehicle I came to see and within seconds he was there to help, unlike the two other places I visited where no one seemed to care I was on their lot! By the way, they don't work on commission, so he was not concerned about his own paycheck! I got there around 11 am and at 3:30pm I was driving home in my new vehicle!
-Kyra, 11/6/15 -Matthews Planet PreOwned Moosic


"It was so nice not to be rushed out the door"

I recently purchased a Chevy Equinox from Matthews, and was quite surprised and happy that this facility was so different from all the others,the smiles on everyone faces was a joy to see,everyone I passed said hello,how are you,even if they were on the phone they still picked up their heads from their work and made you feel welcomed. My salesman Mr. Tom Donovan,was superb,his professionalism was a joy,he took the time to show me every car I was interested in,explained in detail the difference in each one,he took the time to listen to me and what I wanted out of a vehicle. When the process was over and I had my keys Tom walked me to the car and again explained everything in there also.answered all my questions, It was so nice not to be rushed out the door and on to the next sale. I will definitely purchase another vehicle from Matthews and I am hoping I will have another opportunity to work with Mr. Donovan,again was such a pleasure having him as my salesman,kudos to you Mr. Donovan for your outstanding customer service!! Thank you

-T.J., September 15,2015-Matthews GM Center


"Matthews Continues to do a great job."

After eight cars, over 20 years, we are still loyal, satisfied customers.

-Repeat Customer,9/3/15-Matthews GM Center


8/24/2015
"Grade A service from Tim Grassi!"
I have never bought a  car from a dealership before and I'm glad that I never need to find a new dealer again! Tim Grassi went the extra mile to make this a painless and smooth deal. From my first call here to the minute I left with my car I was given the utmost in complete service. Tim answered all of my questions and put to rest all of my concerns. I highly recommend him  for anyone in the market for a car. He and Peter Richman, the finance manager, went above and beyond to make the deal even sweeter than what was originally promised!! Their outstanding service puts them in a class of their own. Make sure you call Tim before anyone else!
-James, 8/24/15- Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



8/21/2015
"Awesome Sales Experience"
I bought my second Subaru which was a new 2014 Forester in April 2014 from Noelle D. and she was wonderful and very helpful and walked me through everything. She said if I had any questions to call her anytime. She even called me to see if I had any issues with my Forester and if that isn't the best sales experience I don't know what is. I highly recommend Matthews for your next auto purchase.I need to add that the service department is also awesome too! I am very happy!!!!
- Madeline, 8/21/2015-Matthews Import Center


7/27/2015
"Awesome salesman! Awesome deals!"
My car salesman Richard Washner made the entire experience great, off the bat he told me what was going to happen and what I can actually get. He didn't try to pressure me into something I didn't want, he was actually rather helpful unlike other car dealerships...
- Gregory, 7/27/15- Planet PreOwned Moosic

7/3/2015

"As smooth as possible.."

My experience with Mathews was as good as it could get, from Jim Breward doing the trade in on my truck to Jack Burnard with the new lease on my GMC Sierra,and to all of the behind the scenes stuff that happens to make everything as smooth as possible. The personal treatment is top notch. I love my new GMC,and want to thank everyone involved in making it happen....

-JD, 7/3/15- Matthews GM Center



"Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy."

Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy. John Quick is the best, very attentive and professional. Thanks John!

-Barry 6/22/15 - Matthews GM Center


"Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe and reliable transportation that we can rely on."

This is our second car buying experience with Matthews Planet PreOwned. Currently needed a new used car that was solid and that we could rely on and trust to get our family around safely. After having already purchased a vehicle previously through Matthews we knew their reputation and service was excellent and never considered shopping else where. Matthews makes car shopping easy and smooth, with no pressure. We were so happy to work with Sales Consultant Jack Conaty. We walked in and told Jack what we wanted and what we were working with and he gave us some quick awesome choices of cars for us. We are so happy to be driving our new used Ford Focus home today and are excited about the service package that covers the car too. Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe, reliable transportation that we can count on. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. With service this good, there really is no need to go anywhere else. :)
-Dawn, Windsor, NY 6/17/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned| Mistubishi| VW 

6/6/2015
"He helped me find my dream car!"
Joe Hoover was a very helpful sales man. He communicated with me. He helped me find my dream car.
-Alejandra, Johnson City, NY 6/6/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi |VW


5/1/2015
"I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all of my vehicles through Matthews Auto!"
I absolutely dreaded buying a used car and had put it off for a number of years. Walked into Matthews Planet Preowned & had the pleasure of meeting Jack Conaty. He made the whole process effortless and I got such a wonderful deal on a Chevy Malibu. I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all my vehicles through Jack and Matthews Auto.
Deb, Binghmaton, NY 5/1/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi |VW


4/7/2015

"It was a very smooth experience."

We just purchased our 2nd Sorento from Matthews and again it was a great experience. We told Mike McNeil what we were looking for and he found it for us. From going there looking to leaving with our new car it was a very smooth experience. We couldn't be more satisfied with our salesman or Matthews and we gladly refer anyone who is looking for a car to them. Thanks again for a great experience.
-Satisfied Sorento Owner, Endicott, NY 4/7/2015-Matthews Import Center

3/9/2015

" I am so happy with my new Impala!"
Mr. David Reyes is the BEST!!! He is professional, educated, honest, courteous, friendly, patient-- just amazing!! He renewed my faith in Matthews Auto. He went above and beyond to make this experience pleasurable. He did everything he said he was going to do!!! I'm so happy with my new Impala LTZ. I highly recommend Mr Reyes if you desire a wonderful experience. He is top gun!!!
- Summer O. 03/09/15- Matthews Chevrolet