• Mazda
  • GMC
  • Volkswagen
  • Buick
  • Kia
  • Chevrolet
  • Ford
  • Subaru
  • Mitsubishi
  • CADILLAC

Directions Vestal, NY 13850

  • Sales: (877) 223-7069

Customer Reviews

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:

4/17/17
"Matthews Auto is awesome!"
I've always been impressed with Matthews Auto and how they get involved in the community. Because of that reason I made them one of my top choices for searching for a new vehicle. They came in with the biggest selection and the lowest prices. My buying experience with Seth Davis was excellent, I highly recommend him! The vehicle we chose was in excellent condition. As with any pre-owned, a few minor issues surfaced and Joe Vaughn from Matthews Services was wonderful and worked hard to resolve any issues immediately. We know we made a great purchase and will not go anywhere else for service or another purchase again! Matthews Auto is awesome!
-Jackie, 4/17/17- Matthews Import Center

12/31/2016
"I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership"
I have recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Sonic LT from Matthew's Chevrolet located in Binghamton, NY on 12/31/2016. I would like to recognize the amazing salesman, Bill Skudder, that helped me make this great decision. He took the generous time to go over every detail about the vehicle, assuring me that I was getting the best value for my dollar. I could absolutely see the passion and knowledge that he brought to the table, leading me to trust his professional opinion. This is an amazing car and I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership, which is located two hours from my home, to make the absolute best decision to end the 2016 year. Please recognize Bill because his expertise that he brings to the company, assuring everyone is leaving the dealership happy and excited for the new future that their vehicle will bring them.
-Kristina, 12/31/2016-Matthews Chevrolet

"Definitely had a great car buying experience!"
Definitely had a great buying experience. People often talk about having horrible experiences with dealers but i can honestly say that dealing with Jack Conaty at Matthews left me knowing that i'll be back again to purchase another vehicle. We visited numerous dealerships in the area and came back to Matthews because of Jack. He was very professional, straight forward, and kept us in the loop with every step of our purchase. Can't say enough about this dealership.
-Nick, 1/14/2016-Planet Preowned | Mitsubishi | VW



"Easy and Enjoyable"
Very good, and helpful. Made my first time buying a car very easy and enjoyable.
-Alexis, January 14,2016- Planet Preowned | Mitsubishi | VW

"Got me exactly what I was looking for"

I recently had wonderful buying experience at Matthews. Tom helped me out and was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles in my price range, and got me exactly what I was looking for.

-K, 1/9/16-Matthews GM Center


"Easily the best dealership in the valley"

Easily the best dealership in the valley. Hassle free, let me walk in and just start driving anything I wanted to. One of the only dealerships that let me do my own thing. No lurking around, no pushing me to jump into a different type of vehicle. It is the only one I will go to from now on!

-Chris, December 19,2015 -Matthews Planet Preowned Moosic




"Not Concerned about his own paycheck"
If you are looking to buy a vehicle and want the best experience go see Steve Young at Planet Preowned! I was walking to the vehicle I came to see and within seconds he was there to help, unlike the two other places I visited where no one seemed to care I was on their lot! By the way, they don't work on commission, so he was not concerned about his own paycheck! I got there around 11 am and at 3:30pm I was driving home in my new vehicle!
-Kyra, 11/6/15 -Matthews Planet Preowned Moosic


"It was so nice not to be rushed out the door"

I recently purchased a Chevy Equinox from Matthews, and was quite surprised and happy that this facility was so different from all the others,the smiles on everyone faces was a joy to see,everyone I passed said hello,how are you,even if they were on the phone they still picked up their heads from their work and made you feel welcomed. My salesman Mr. Tom Donovan,was superb,his professionalism was a joy,he took the time to show me every car I was interested in,explained in detail the difference in each one,he took the time to listen to me and what I wanted out of a vehicle. When the process was over and I had my keys Tom walked me to the car and again explained everything in there also.answered all my questions, It was so nice not to be rushed out the door and on to the next sale. I will definitely purchase another vehicle from Matthews and I am hoping I will have another opportunity to work with Mr. Donovan,again was such a pleasure having him as my salesman,kudos to you Mr. Donovan for your outstanding customer service!! Thank you

-T.J., September 15,2015-Matthews GM Center


"Matthews Continues to do a great job."

After eight cars, over 20 years, we are still loyal, satisfied customers.

-Repeat Customer,9/3/15-Matthews GM Center



"Grade A service from Tim Grassi!"
I have never bought a  car from a dealership before and I'm glad that I never need to find a new dealer again! Tim Grassi went the extra mile to make this a painless and smooth deal. From my first call here to the minute I left with my car I was given the utmost in complete service. Tim answered all of my questions and put to rest all of my concerns. I highly recommend him  for anyone in the market for a car. He and Peter Richman, the finance manager, went above and beyond to make the deal even sweeter than what was originally promised!! Their outstanding service puts them in a class of their own. Make sure you call Tim before anyone else!
-James, 8/24/15- Planet Preowned | Mitsubishi | VW




"Awesome Sales Experience"
I bought my second Subaru which was a new 2014 Forester in April 2014 from Noelle D. and she was wonderful and very helpful and walked me through everything. She said if I had any questions to call her anytime. She even called me to see if I had any issues with my Forester and if that isn't the best sales experience I don't know what is. I highly recommend Matthews for your next auto purchase.I need to add that the service department is also awesome too! I am very happy!!!!

- Madeline, 8/21/2015-Matthews Import Center



"Awesome salesman! Awesome deals!"
My car salesman Richard Washner made the entire experience great, off the bat he told me what was going to happen and what I can actually get. He didn't try to pressure me into something I didn't want, he was actually rather helpful unlike other car dealerships...
- Gregory, 7/27/15- Planet Preowned Moosic


"As smooth as possible.."
My experience with Mathews was as good as it could get, from Jim Breward doing the trade in on my truck to Jack Burnard with the new lease on my GMC Sierra,and to all of the behind the scenes stuff that happens to make everything as smooth as possible. The personal treatment is top notch. I love my new GMC,and want to thank everyone involved in making it happen....

-JD, 7/3/15- Matthews GM Center


"Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy."

Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy. John Quick is the best, very attentive and professional. Thanks John!

-Barry 6/22/15 - Matthews GM Center



"Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe and reliable transportation that we can rely on."

This is our second car buying experience with Matthews Planet PreOwned. Currently needed a new used car that was solid and that we could rely on and trust to get our family around safely. After having already purchased a vehicle previously through Matthews we knew their reputation and service was excellent and never considered shopping else where. Matthews makes car shopping easy and smooth, with no pressure. We were so happy to work with Sales Consultant Jack Conaty. We walked in and told Jack what we wanted and what we were working with and he gave us some quick awesome choices of cars for us. We are so happy to be driving our new used Ford Focus home today and are excited about the service package that covers the car too. Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe, reliable transportation that we can count on. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. With service this good, there really is no need to go anywhere else. :)
-Dawn, Windsor, NY 6/17/15- Matthews Planet Preowned| Mistubishi| VW 



"He helped me find my dream car!"
Joe Hoover was a very helpful sales man. He communicated with me. He helped me find my dream car.
-Alejandra, Johnson City, NY 6/6/15- Matthews Planet Preowned | Mitsubishi |VW


"I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all of my vehicles through Matthews Auto!"
I absolutely dreaded buying a used car and had put it off for a number of years. Walked into Matthews Planet Preowned & had the pleasure of meeting Jack Conaty. He made the whole process effortless and I got such a wonderful deal on a Chevy Malibu. I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all my vehicles through Jack and Matthews Auto.
Deb, Binghmaton, NY 5/1/15- Matthews Planet Preowned | Mitsubishi |VW


"It was a very smooth experience."

We just purchased our 2nd Sorento from Matthews and again it was a great experience. We told Mike McNeil what we were looking for and he found it for us. From going there looking to leaving with our new car it was a very smooth experience. We couldn't be more satisfied with our salesman or Matthews and we gladly refer anyone who is looking for a car to them. Thanks again for a great experience.
-Satisfied Sorento Owner, Endicott, NY 4/7/2015-Matthews Import Center


" I am so happy with my new Impala!"
Mr. David Reyes is the BEST!!! He is professional, educated, honest, courteous, friendly, patient-- just amazing!! He renewed my faith in Matthews Auto. He went above and beyond to make this experience pleasurable. He did everything he said he was going to do!!! I'm so happy with my new Impala LTZ. I highly recommend Mr Reyes if you desire a wonderful experience. He is top gun!!!
- Summer O. 03/09/15- Matthews Chevrolet