Hear What Our Customers Have to Say:

June 2020 
"Highly recommend working with Chantal Raymond. She is extremely professional, and understanding. While trying to purchase a vehicle I ran into multiple issues, and she was helpful and considerate the entire time."
- Cheyenne, - Matthews Chrysler

June 2020
"The service was amazing! Dom the Kia service representative was awesome. He was very attentive making sure to keep me posted. Everyone was wearing masks and taking the necessary precautions. Very satisfied and impressed with the service!"
- Eileen, - Matthews Kia

June 2020 
"Great service from Lee Brown and the whole team....7th Subaru and they exceeded my expectations!"
- Paul, - Matthews Subaru 

May 2020
"Leased a new car. Very pleased with how quickly everything was finalized and how much the team worked with us via phone calls during a time when the sales department was closed and everything had to be done virtually."
- Ashley, - Matthews Nissan 

May 2020
"The Matthews family should be very proud of their dealership and especially the way the customers are taken care of. I am very impressed with the dealership from the day when I purchase my Encore and every time I have needed to have it serviced. I have always been treated not as just a customer, but like a member of the Matthews family. Keep up with the good work!!!"
- Bruce, - Matthews Auto Group 

May 2020
"I appreciate their honesty and hospitality. They are so kind and pleasant. I would recommends their service department any time."
- Karen, - Matthews Auto Group 

May 2020
"I'm so happy with the vehicle I purchased and my salesman, Andy, was great and not pushy at all, and because it was our first time financing a vehicle, he gave my husband and I all the information we needed. I couldn't have had a better experience."
- Jonelle, - Matthews Mitsubishi 

April 2020
"Just bought a 2018 dodge caravan for $3000 less than my local dealership was asking. Drove 2 hours to test drive and buy same day. Great customer service both in person and over the phone. Zero hastle, zero pressure....100% pleased. Brian was a great salesman. Highly recommend this dealer."
- Mama, - Matthews Auto Group

April 2020
"I was actually there for a remote car starter at Creative Site n Sound. Great place."
- Joe, - Matthews Volkswagen 

April 2020 
"Service was great. People there are very friendly and very helpful."
- Michael, - Matthews Subaru 

March 2020
"Jack and Rebecca were great! I will definitely buy all my vehicles from planet preowned. Best car dealership I have ever been to! Honest, and to the point. I like that. Thanks again for all the help...and a vehicle."
- Joe, - Matthews Mitsubishi

March 2020
"Highest Quality of Customer service in the car industry."
- Simel, - Matthews Nissan

March 2020 
"Ray at VW is super helpful and went out of his way to help my elderly mother in law manage her car purchase. Going to the bank and walking her through the transaction. Definitely recommend working with Ray."
- Brig, - Matthews Volkswagen 

February 2020
"Chris Upham was great to work with on purchasing my new car. My car was ready to pick up at the set time and they went over the new options on the car and helped set up my phone and other things I requested. The Manager came out a congratulated me on my new car. It was the best experience in all my years of car buying. I big thumbs up for Matthews Auto in Vestal NY."
- Vicki, - Matthews Nissan 

February 2020
Not what I expected. Everyone was warm and friendly, and actually wanted to help me get into a car. I would highly recommend Planet Credit in Vestal to anyone with less than perfect credit. I am very happy with my experience and will share with others looking for a vehicle. Thank you Ashley & Scott!
- Frankin, - Planet Credit Vestal 

February 2020 
"We are now a Subaru family. Period. Love the fact that employees have been there for a long time. Every person we've met has been a pleasure. No pressure. We love our new hybrid crosstrek. They even sent us a driver to pick us up when we were to pick up the new car. We are an hour away. Hope they buy the dealership going out of business in Liberty, NY."
- Cyndie, - Matthews Subaru 

January 2020
"I recently had to have four new tires & an alignment for my 2016 Pssat. The service I received at Mathews was exceptional. I fortunately dealt with Stephen Korutz who was professional, knowledgeable but most importantly took the time to answer all of my questions & explain what service had been performed & what needed to be done in the near future. Having been in customer service as a manger for 28+ years I sincerely appreciated the excellent customer service I received at Mathews. All service to my car will definitely be done at Mathews as well as my next automobile purchase. Thank you Stephen Korutz!"
- Gail, Matthews Mitsubishi

January 2020
"They always take care of the customer. The service at both the parts and service departments was excellent."
- Dan, - Matthews Chevrolet
 
January 2020
On the recommendation of my stepson, I visited Matthews Kia in Vestal, NY in the hope of purchasing a "certified" pre-owned Kia. Fortunately for me, Rich French was the agent assisting me. In a nutshell: Rich was very courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, professional and an honest person. Rich identified a very suitable vehicle for a reasonable price. He also gave me a very fair price for my trade-in vehicle. I would not hesitate for one moment to recommend Rich at Matthews Kia to friends or family looking to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle.
- Ron, - Matthews Kia 

December 2019
"First time using this place. And I'll definitely be using it again. Great friendly service."
- John, - Matthews Nissan

December 2019
"My husband, Marty and I have been shopping for a car for several months. We went to Matthews, looking at used vehicles when we met Andy. He was very professional and knowledgeable. After speaking with him and discussing our many options, we made the decision to purchase a 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. Thank you Andy and the staff at Matthews Auto Group."
- Lori, - Matthews Auto Group 

December 2019
"Friendly staff and I got a super good price on parts I needed that I thought I wouldn't get by going here but was really surprised. Thanks for the great prices and service!!!"
- Five, - Matthews Collision 

November 2019
"CAN'T WAIT UNTIL I ACTUALLY COME BACK HERE TO BUY MY VEHICLES!"
- Roc, - Matthews Auto Group

November 2019
"I recently purchased a 2020 Kia Soul from Matthews Auto and I couldn't be happier with the car and with my Sales Consultant, Katie Grey. My previous car was struck by another motorist and totaled. I was in the thick of dealing with insurance companies and trying to find another vehicle that would meet my needs. Katie was kind, patient and understanding. She took the time to walk me through every step of the process asking and answering questions to ensure I clearly understood the cars features, the optional warranties, and all of the ways I could protect my investment. With Katie I never felt pressured. She would follow up after I left a message in minutes. Knowing I needed a vehicle for work Katie worked hard and had me in my new car just two days after settling with the insurance companies. I would highly recommend Katie Gray at Matthews Auto to anyone looking for an outstanding car shopping experience. You won't be disappointed!"
- Noah, - Matthews Kia

November 2019
"I am a car dealer myself, so I don't know about the sales department. But I can say that I deal with the parts department and service department multiple times a week, and they are TOP NOTCH. Compared to other dealerships in Broome County, they are the best in the area! Great Job Guys!!"
- Driven Auto, - Matthews Chevrolet 

October 2019
"My 2016 Traverse lease went great. Time to relook. Service was excellent every time we brought the car in for routine maintenance. Tim, the Salesman we've worked with was always available when I needed help. 4 days after I got the car, my neighbors 2 boxers were excited and jumped up to the driver's door and scratched it. I went over and Tim had one of the guys buff it out so you almost can't see it. Whew."
- Catherine, - Matthews Chevrolet 

October 2019
"People they are all wonderful. Easiest place to buy a car. Let prices you'll ever see. That's why they are One Price. Awesome!!"
- Valerie, Matthews Nissan 

October 2019 
"The service center is amazing. The guys are always friendly and respectful. I worked with Fred this time and I can't say enough about him. I felt at ease and cared for, like I meant something and wasn't just another $$$ walking through the door. They communicated with me the entire time my car was there for repairs. They worked with my warranty company, taking care of everything on that end of things. They provided me with a ride to work the first day and then a vehicle when we found out the repairs were going to take some time. They worked hard to get my car done and back to me as soon as they could and it's running great. I will definitely be returning in the future for any needed repairs."
- Laura, - Matthews Chevrolet 

September 2019
"We had to buy a car on the drop of the dime, due to certain circumstances. We went on a Friday night, Ray helped us. We went back on Saturday morning to follow up and Ray had the day off and directed us to Jeremy. Jeremy took over for Ray and treated us as his own customer and really helped us out. We chose a car and Tom the finance manager helped us get into this beautiful car. But before signing 10 days later Ray and his team made sure that we had transportation and the car was completely road ready. Thanks Ray, Jeremy, Tom, and the Matthews Planet Team!"
- Marty, - Matthews Auto Group 

September 2019
"I had a great experience at Matthews. Rich French did a great job with the sale and coordinated all that needed to get done. Gil Miliard had a look at a service issue and resolved it before I left the lot. Recommended dealership."
- Nathaniel, - Matthews Kia

September 2019 
"I recently purchased a brand new vehicle within 2 days of my car breaking down right outside of the Vestal location. It was perfect! From the moment my car broke, until even after I was home with my new vehicle, the team at Matthews cared about my wants and needs. When I had a mishap just two weeks after my purchase, they were able to get me in very quickly and resolve my issue. I have truly never been happier when it comes to dealing with vehicles and such. Matthews will continue to have my business and support! Thank you to everyone at Matthews!"
- Mikayla, - Matthews Mitsubishi 

August 2019
"Matthews did a great job helping me surprise my wife with an automatic starter in her new car before we picked it up. It was a nice experience."
- Andrew, - Matthews Auto Group 

August 2019
"I had been looking to purchase a new car for about three months. Test drove numerous vehicles. I worked with Katie Grey and she was so patient with me. I would test drive a vehicle, leave, come back, test drive, repeat! Never once did she pressure me into anything. Finally narrowed down my search based on price, safety and feel for the ride. Have bought from Matthews before and have always been treated fairly. Knew that if at all possible, I would like to stay with the Matthews dealership. I did! Bought a pre-owned Hyundai Santa Fe that I am very happy with. Thank you Katie Grey for listening to my needs and not pushing me into anything. Katie was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Katie made this tough decision almost effortless. If you're looking for someone who will put your needs first, look for Katie! Special shout out to Dino, the pre-owned Manager, who also assisted in Katie's absence on her day off. Matthews should be proud of their winning staff! Also, special thanks to the Matthews Marketing Manager, Kathy Breno, for running a Facebook contest, giving me an opportunity to win $1000 off the purchase price of my new ride!"
- Vicki, - Matthews Kia 

August 2019
"I have had nothing but good experiences with the whole staff, I purchased my vehicle there over a year ago and I have had good experiences with the company from the sales, finance, management and service department."
- Jim, - Matthews Planet Kia 

July 2019
"We just bought a new truck from Matthew's and we are very happy with the entire experience! No pushy sales people, no game playing to get a deal, just good old fashion customer service!! Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle and will be going back for our next vehicle!! We came from the Utica area and it was well worth the drive!!"
- Gail, - Matthews Auto Group 

July 2019
"Dillon was an excellent salesman! He was extremely personable and very knowledgeable about Subaru's! I went in for an oil change and came out with a new car!! I would definitely use him again to purchase a car! Love my Subaru Outback!!"
- Diane, - Matthews Subaru 

July 2019 
 "Absolutely love everything about Nissan, employees are beyond accommodating, professional, quick & pleasant, NO complaint at all, keep up the great work, thanks."
- Antoinette, - Matthews Nissan 

June 2019
"It's been a long search but finally my wife and I both have new vehicles. Tim Cseledy has been awesome helping us. Dave Clifford (internet) has helped us from day one. We would recommend Matthews Auto to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thank you Brandon, Tim, Dave and Scott. Dave and Bonnie!"
- Dave, - Matthews Chevrolet

June 2019
"We would never shop anywhere else. Great group, and honest, fair pricing. They work hard to get you money back!!!"
- Lizabeth, - Matthews Cadillac 

June 2019
"You'll find kind mechanics and employees here. Great service!"
- Danielle, Matthews Planet Kia 

May 2019
"Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great service staff."
- Melisa, Matthews Planet Kia

May 2019
"I have purchased 5 vehicles from John Quick at Matthews and have been very pleased. They bend over backwards to take care of my needs. I will continue telling people how great it is to work with Matthews when they need a new vehicle. The service dept. does a great job as well. They know me by name & greet me whenever I come in. The finance manager John is great to work with also. I cannot think of anything negative about Matthews."
- Brian, - Matthews Buick GMC

May 2019
"Tom Bogart was great. Gave enough time for test rides. Was patient made the buying experience very pleasant and smooth."
- Praveen, - Matthews Cadillac 

April 2019 
"I love the communication between my auto dealer Katie Grey and myself. My emails were always answered and the responses were quick. Pleasure to do business with Katie! She gets my business next time too! Highly recommended! Thank You Mathews and thank you Katie! Best, Sharon. "
- Sherry, Matthews Auto Group 

April 2019
"The team members at Matthews Chevrolet on Old Vestal Road are courteous, highly skilled, and professional in every way. At my last visit, the service team saved me well over $500.00 for a repair that was covered under a warranty that I initially purchased with the vehicle. In the interim, I was given a beautiful, new loaner vehicle at no charge while awaiting the part to be delivered and while my car was being repaired. If it were not for the service team taking the additional measures to locate that warranty, I would have paid significantly more than the minimal deductible. I feel so fortunate that I made the right decision to purchase my vehicle from Matthews Chevrolet on Old Vestal Road. They truly "go the extra mile" for their customers. "
- Kim, - Matthews Chevrolet 

April 2019
"The best all-around dealership I've ever been if you're looking for a used car this is your one stop shop."
- J, - Matthews Planet Kia 

March 2019
"I would like to thank the service department for the care on my car. I'm moving to CA next month and this was my last visit to Matthews GMC. I also would like to thank john quick, my sales person. The staff at Matthews is awesome from the sales to the service. I would highly recommend Mathews to anyone interested in buying a car, truck or SUV. Thank you Matthews."
- Sally, - Matthews GMC Buick 

March 2019
"I recently moved to the area from Pennsylvania and have already had three incredibly positive experiences at this dealership. I love the Subaru Express (no appointment needed for oil changes, tire rotation, etc.). They are always efficient, yet thorough. They also go above and beyond - I just got my car registered in NY and only had a month left for my PA inspection. They noticed this (and even though my appointment was for another service-related issue) they offered to take care of this for me. I love how friendly everyone is at this dealership - they are not here to take advantage of you like other dealerships/service centers. Five out of five stars!"
- Grascen, - Matthews Subaru 

February 2019
"Always attentive to my truck they keep it running great."
- Elizabeth, - Matthews Ford 

February 2019
"I have been to William's kia at 3013 Vestal Road in Vestal NY on several occasions for service for miscellaneous things and recalls. I can honestly say in my 57 years I have never been to a garage or dealership that has treated me with the utmost respect as this dealership. Words cannot do justice to the service I receive each and every time I am there. They frequently give you updates while waiting and are always kind, respectful, and extremely caring. If I was in a position financially to buy a new car I would not think twice about going to this dealership. I also frequently refer people to this dealership to purchase a car or have service done. Each time I have been there or called I always request Robin I do not remember his last name, but he is the only male Robin there. If you have any type of employee appreciation program, he would be someone in my opinion who would deserve to be made aware that he is greatly appreciated. Also the waiting area is very comfortable with numerous drinks and snacks, and a nice play area for children which helps me greatly because I usually have a child with me. Sorry for the length of this review but wanted to get everything said in one review"
- Rosemary, - Matthews Kia 

January 2019 
"I have over 150,000 miles on my car and I can always count on their service team to keep my car in good working order. Pricing is fair and I never leave unsatisfied."
- Ed, - Matthews Nissan 

January 2019
"Went in for an oil change and made 2 new dog friends. Matthews Auto Group is a dog friendly dealership - highest marks possible for this!"
- Boo, - Matthews Auto Group 

January 2019
"Great service, I have bought 4 vehicles from Mathews and have always hàd good service from buying the trucks to getting routine maintenance."
- Anthony, - Matthews Chevrolet 

December 2018
"My number one go to place for vehicles, Always friendly and professional service!"
- S, - Matthews Auto Group 

December 2018
"MVB and the Service Department once again performed to the highest level of excellence both in performance and communication. What a pleasure! Look forward to working together again."
- D, - Matthews Nissan 

November 2018
"Love the friendly and helpful staff from service to sales. Always greeted with a smile."
- Eric, - Matthews Ford 

November 2018
"This was my first time purchasing a vehicle form Matthews Auto. Rich French was super accommodating, kind and personable while assisting me with my purchase. I'm super pleased with the service I received and the car I purchased, and will definitely be a returning customer. Thank you, Rich! "
- Stacey, - Matthews Auto Group

October 2018
"Michelle from the Subaru service center goes above and beyond for her customers. The entire experience at this dealership has been great."
- Chris, Matthews Auto Group

October 2018
"What an amazing place. From sales to service. They are super-efficient with the car buying process and make it not stressful. They process everything as fast as humanly possible and get back to you with answers immediately. Their service team is phenomenal. They are always available, willing to work with you, offering great deals, and perfection. Not to mention everyone is very friendly, super helpful and knowledgeable. THANK YOU MATTHEWS!! *Satisfied customer for more than 5 years! And don't plan on going any place else!!"
- Stephanie, - Matthews Mitsubishi 

September 2018
"Excellent service and service center. How all service centers in dealerships should be."
- Nicholas, - Matthews Kia

September 2018
"Have been coming here since 1988. Excellent service and excellent service technicians."
- Judy, - Matthews Nissan 

August 2018
"Matthews Subaru is THE BEST SUBARU Dealer ever!!! Go see Rob Finta and buy a wonderful car!!! Service is also outstanding."
- Carol, - Matthews Subaru 

August 2018
"Took excellent care of our car, extremely helpful, detail oriented. Friendly, knowledgeable staff."
- James, - Matthews Collision Center

July 2018
"Honest to goodness no pressure car sales new and used. Courteous staff, large variety of trucks and cars, most all makes and models."
- Wendy, - Matthews Auto Group 

July 2018
"Matthews Ford in Norwich is a truly beautiful dealership! Come on in and anyone and everyone will be glad to help you. I'm sure Jesse can get you financed too!"
- Thomas, - Matthews Ford

June 2018
"The best dealership in the Binghamton area. We have never had a problem with them and don't expect to in the future. We are on our second car from them and we'll buy our next one there also. Good value with the rewards points program.... Warning free oil changes and inspections. Bonus."
-Chris, -Matthews Auto Group

June 2018
"Awesome people all around to deal with. Definitely for people of all credit as ours isn't the best at all. We referred another and they went home with a vehicle in the same day. We couldn't be happier with them and we love our truck."
-Billie, -Matthews Auto Group

June 2018
"I had an appointment, for service at Matthews. The car was taken right in and service done in an hour. The staff was friendly, and personable. One can tell, they are there for you and just not for the job. Nice waiting room- coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and water always ready. Vending machines are near, TV is on and there is a cell phone charging hook up. Restroom clean, extra toilet paper ready and air refresher in the room. All totals a five stars, from me!"
-Bonnie, -Matthews Buick Cadillac GMC


June 2018
"The dealership was relaxed and the staff was helpful and professional. I purchased a vehicle and was very pleased with the experience."
-C. Wayne, - Matthews Subaru 


June 2018
"Great Car Buying Experience!"
"I went in with an idea of what I wanted, but no specific vehicle in mind. Jack was wonderful! He searched for just the right car, scheduled a test drive around my schedule, worked with Scott to get it financed, and even worked late to put me into my new ride! The whole process went smoothly- and quick- I will start my next next vehicle search at Matthews."
-Michelle, - Matthews Ford    


June 2018
"Very nice staff.. they actually make you feel comfortable and not pressured"
-Douglas, - Matthews Mitsubishi 


June 2018
"They were awesome!!! From start to finish."
-Rob, - Matthews Subaru

June 2018
"Great sales people will do their best to get you in a car that's affordable and likable"
-Charles, - Matthews Mitsubishi 


May 2018
"I stopped in to Matthews auto looking for a new car and Rich took care of me. He was very knowledgeable and made me feel like I was in charge of my car buying experience. We went for a test drive and he was patient while I inspected every aspect of the Mazda CX5 grand touring. He gave me multiple pricing options and introduced me to different vehicles on the lot, hoping to find the perfect fit for me. Rich gave me time I asked for to think about my options and followed up to make sure I had all of my questions answered. I would absolutely return to buy from Rich and recommend friends and family to him for a great experience. I went to many places before deciding on a car and Rich was hands down the most comfortable, yet professional salesman I worked with. Thanks again Matthews and Rich!" 
-Kristen, -Matthews Auto Group


May 2018
"I was heading out of town back in March and my Buick started acting funny and an error message came up "reduced power". I was able to drive my vehicle to the Vestal location and James Rodgers assured me they would take care of things. He was able to fit my vehicle in within 30 min for service  and within 4 hours I was  back on the road to my destination. Great Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-Patti,  - Matthews Chevrolet


May 2018
"One of the best Chevrolet dealerships around, friendly staff, coffee, soda snacks for the waiting room and Saturday hours for the working man to get service done on their vehicle."
-jstil44,  - Matthews Chevrolet 


May 2018
"Incredible Sales Team..Best Ever !!"
-2243mg,  - Matthews GM Center


May 2018
"Great people, great service. Friendly staff too."
-Donald, - Matthews Kia


May 2018
"Tim was great, very knowledgeable. Great experience." 
-Terry, - Matthews Chevrolet


May 2018
"Great dealership to buy a car at."
"They take care of their customers."
-John, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW

April 2018
"My wife and I recently bought a Mazda MX-5 from Katie Grey. Katie was very friendly and helpful handling the details of our complicated purchase. I'm not usually loyal to a specific dealership or salesperson, but if we wanted another car from the Matthews Auto group we would seek Katie out to assure a smooth transaction. I recommend Katie for a smooth and easy transaction."
-Gordon, -Matthews Auto Group


April 2018
"Shopped parts Dept for factory specific parts. Inventory was good, turn around on special orders good. Jessica was "over the top" helpful. I'll refer anyone to them."
-Charlie, - Matthews Ford


April 2018
"Getting my New JEEP Wrangled was a snap at Matthews with the help from Sales person Andy Husch."  
-Preston, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


April 2018
"They always make you feel comfortable, especially Brian and Mike."
- Barbara, - Matthews Chevrolet


April 2018
"I had a great buying experience at Matthews Mazda. The day of the purchase Katie had all the paperwork ready to go. It was quick and easy. Thank you Katie Grey!"
-John, - Matthews Mazda


March 2018
"Excellent car buying experience, I would defiantly recommend Matthews. Very happy with the way my family and I were treated from start to finish. The finance and management team was also very professional and went above and beyond to guarantee a great experience."
-William, - Matthews Ford


March 2018
"What a great place to buy from. We worked with Joe Hoover, he was phenomenal! We were a bit picky with what kind of vehicle we wanted, But he was patient and came through with a great vehicle. I am very impressed with how well they handled everything. I really didn't have to do anything but pick out a car, Joe and his team did the rest from start to having keys in my hand. I look forward to buying from them again someday and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle."
-J Lee, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


March 2018
"I had to do the State Inspection and I had an appointment at 4pm on Mar27..I was on time but went to their old address and they close at 5pm. I call them and they were amazing they stayed late just to do my service...This was one of the best Customer Service ever.! and I will go back next year."
-Maria, -Planet PreOwned Blakely


March 2018
"An excellent and conscientious Dealership.  I would say the best in New York State!  I'm on my third Outback Wagon.  It's a wonderful car if you love kids and dogs. See Stacy Royal or call Ashley for an appointment to see a sales rep.Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!"
-Joanne, - Matthews Subaru 


March 2018
"Great place to buy a car, they really take care of you. Joe Hoover Was so great to deal with."
-Deegirl, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


March 2018
"Wonderful people and place... offered us lunch! Friendly and accommodate to perfection.. ask for John Quick"
-Melitta, - Matthews Auto Group 


February 2018
"We recently bought a Mazda 3 for my daughter at Matthews Auto, and our sales person, Katie Grey, did an awesome job helping us. She was not aggressive, but she was helpful in getting us numbers that would work very well for us. I would highly recommend her if you are in the market for a new vehicle! Thanks, Katie, for making my daughters dreams come true!"
-Carolyn, -Matthews Auto Group  



February 2018
"My salesman was very polite and helpful, Nick DeSantic was very direct in helping me found the vehicle I was looking for.  He found the right color and style, with everything on it that I wanted. I would send anybody to them to buy a new or used car or truck."
-Wayne, - Matthews Chevrolet 


February 2018
"When going to this place ask for Rob DeGroat. By far the best salesman I have ever had the best experience with.  He's far from pushy doesn't make you feel obligated.  He knew what my price range was and worked hard until he found what I wanted(brand new suv).  Very satisfied and highly recommend this business.  Also, Adam in the finance department was excellent he came in on his day off just to finish my paperwork and made sure my kids were happy by supplying them with treats.  Very nice guy!  Ask for Adam.  Thank you guys!"
-Jason, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


February 2018
"Very helpful and friendly staff - I couldn't be happier with the service and the quality of the vehicle I ended up purchasing."
-Toby, - Matthews Subaru 


February 2018
"No matter what your car needs, the service is excellent."
-Susan, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


February 2018
"Bought a vehicle from them, was an all around enjoyable experience.  Friendly staff, great prices, great selection. I would recommend them 100% to everyone!!"
-David, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW


January 2018
"Lee was so accommodating and got us exactly what we wanted with a tight time frame! We could not be happier with the service and our new Forester! Thank you Matthews!!!"
-Gwyneth, - Matthews Import Center


January 2018
"The staff went above and beyond to make my visit comfortable while I waited to get an oil change. I would recommend this dealership."
-Annette, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



January 2018
"Great car buying experience. Nice facility, knowledgeable staff and great selection of vehicles. Will do business with Matthews again for sure."
-Ty, - Matthews Mazda



January 2018
"Oh my goodness! This place is amazing!  I walked in needing coolant and because I had to wait a little bit they gave it to me for free! I am a regular customer here for my 2003 Volkswagen and I absolutely love their service.  Always coming back!"
-Matthew, - Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



December 2018
"The people at Mathews Ford dealership work with their customers to do everything they can they are very outstanding"
-Arthur, - Matthews Ford



December 2018
"I have been leasing with them since 1997.Why?-because they are the best!" 
-irishhome4, - Matthews GM Center 



November 2018
"Best Dealership in Chenango County...Entire staff is always very helpful plus it's great that Matthews invested in updating the dealership to provide a Great experience for customers."
-2243mg, - Matthews Ford



 November 2018
"Excellent customer service. The process was smooth and the sales team are very friendly. When I walked in I had no idea what to expect but by the end of the process I was able to leave feeling very confident in my purchase. I recommend visiting Matthews ford if you're looking for top tier service"
-Barry, - Matthews Ford



October 2018
"Thank you Robert Finta & the whole team for making an 8 year dream come true. I am the very happy proud owner of 2012 Subaru Outback Limited. Fantastic customer service, no question left unanswered and I felt as important & valuable as some one buying a 2018. I was given phone numbers to call if I need anything.  Matthew's Staff has made me,a permanent customer. Thank you again. I would give 100 stars if I could have"
-Donna,  - Matthews Import Center



November 2018
"They took care of my Kia and fixed the problems other Kia places could not. I will be taking my Kia there from now on."
-GS,  - Matthews Import Center



10/22/2017
"Buying experience is straight forward"
" My salesperson Paul Tierno-Spot on! I have purchased 4 vehicles thru Matthews Auto Group. 3 of which were purchased in the last 2 years. My buying experience is usually straight forward and fairly simple."
-Joe, 10/2/17- Matthews GM Center


September 2017
"Steve and the staff at VW service were amazing. So helpful and pleasant to work with. They go above and beyond. My husband and I both have had opportunities to interact with the service department and I can say nothing but positive things about them. I spend my time in NY and NJ I can tell you I will choose to get my service with Matthews over here in NJ."
-Janie, -Matthews Auto Group


09/29/2017
"Above and beyond"
"David Reyes always goes above and beyond to find exactly what you want and to make purchasing your vehicle an awesome experience. And Joe W in finance was also excellent in getting us approved at an excellent rate."
-Mark, 09/29/17- Matthews Chevrolet



4/17/17
"Matthews Auto is awesome!"
I've always been impressed with Matthews Auto and how they get involved in the community. Because of that reason I made them one of my top choices for searching for a new vehicle. They came in with the biggest selection and the lowest prices. My buying experience with Seth Davis was excellent, I highly recommend him! The vehicle we chose was in excellent condition. As with any pre-owned, a few minor issues surfaced and Joe Vaughn from Matthews Services was wonderful and worked hard to resolve any issues immediately. We know we made a great purchase and will not go anywhere else for service or another purchase again! Matthews Auto is awesome!
-Jackie, 4/17/17- Matthews Import Center



12/31/2016
"I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership"
I have recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Sonic LT from Matthew's Chevrolet located in Binghamton, NY on 12/31/2016. I would like to recognize the amazing salesman, Bill Skudder, that helped me make this great decision. He took the generous time to go over every detail about the vehicle, assuring me that I was getting the best value for my dollar. I could absolutely see the passion and knowledge that he brought to the table, leading me to trust his professional opinion. This is an amazing car and I am very lucky to have gone to that dealership, which is located two hours from my home, to make the absolute best decision to end the 2016 year. Please recognize Bill because his expertise that he brings to the company, assuring everyone is leaving the dealership happy and excited for the new future that their vehicle will bring them.
-Kristina, 12/31/2016-Matthews Chevrolet



1/14/2016
"Definitely had a great car buying experience!"
Definitely had a great buying experience. People often talk about having horrible experiences with dealers but i can honestly say that dealing with Jack Conaty at Matthews left me knowing that i'll be back again to purchase another vehicle. We visited numerous dealerships in the area and came back to Matthews because of Jack. He was very professional, straight forward, and kept us in the loop with every step of our purchase. Can't say enough about this dealership.
-Nick, 1/14/2016-Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



1/14/2016
"Easy and Enjoyable"
Very good, and helpful. Made my first time buying a car very easy and enjoyable.
-Alexis, January 14,2016- Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



"Got me exactly what I was looking for"

I recently had wonderful buying experience at Matthews. Tom helped me out and was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles in my price range, and got me exactly what I was looking for.

-K, 1/9/16-Matthews GM Center



12/19/2015
"Easily the best dealership in the valley"

Easily the best dealership in the valley. Hassle free, let me walk in and just start driving anything I wanted to. One of the only dealerships that let me do my own thing. No lurking around, no pushing me to jump into a different type of vehicle. It is the only one I will go to from now on!

-Chris, December 19,2015 -Matthews Planet PreOwned Moosic



11/6/2015
"Not Concerned about his own paycheck"
If you are looking to buy a vehicle and want the best experience go see Steve Young at Planet Preowned! I was walking to the vehicle I came to see and within seconds he was there to help, unlike the two other places I visited where no one seemed to care I was on their lot! By the way, they don't work on commission, so he was not concerned about his own paycheck! I got there around 11 am and at 3:30pm I was driving home in my new vehicle!
-Kyra, 11/6/15 -Matthews Planet PreOwned Moosic


"It was so nice not to be rushed out the door"

I recently purchased a Chevy Equinox from Matthews, and was quite surprised and happy that this facility was so different from all the others,the smiles on everyone faces was a joy to see,everyone I passed said hello,how are you,even if they were on the phone they still picked up their heads from their work and made you feel welcomed. My salesman Mr. Tom Donovan,was superb,his professionalism was a joy,he took the time to show me every car I was interested in,explained in detail the difference in each one,he took the time to listen to me and what I wanted out of a vehicle. When the process was over and I had my keys Tom walked me to the car and again explained everything in there also.answered all my questions, It was so nice not to be rushed out the door and on to the next sale. I will definitely purchase another vehicle from Matthews and I am hoping I will have another opportunity to work with Mr. Donovan,again was such a pleasure having him as my salesman,kudos to you Mr. Donovan for your outstanding customer service!! Thank you

-T.J., September 15,2015-Matthews GM Center


"Matthews Continues to do a great job."

After eight cars, over 20 years, we are still loyal, satisfied customers.

-Repeat Customer,9/3/15-Matthews GM Center


8/24/2015
"Grade A service from Tim Grassi!"
I have never bought a  car from a dealership before and I'm glad that I never need to find a new dealer again! Tim Grassi went the extra mile to make this a painless and smooth deal. From my first call here to the minute I left with my car I was given the utmost in complete service. Tim answered all of my questions and put to rest all of my concerns. I highly recommend him  for anyone in the market for a car. He and Peter Richman, the finance manager, went above and beyond to make the deal even sweeter than what was originally promised!! Their outstanding service puts them in a class of their own. Make sure you call Tim before anyone else!
-James, 8/24/15- Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi | VW



8/21/2015
"Awesome Sales Experience"
I bought my second Subaru which was a new 2014 Forester in April 2014 from Noelle D. and she was wonderful and very helpful and walked me through everything. She said if I had any questions to call her anytime. She even called me to see if I had any issues with my Forester and if that isn't the best sales experience I don't know what is. I highly recommend Matthews for your next auto purchase.I need to add that the service department is also awesome too! I am very happy!!!!
- Madeline, 8/21/2015-Matthews Import Center


7/27/2015
"Awesome salesman! Awesome deals!"
My car salesman Richard Washner made the entire experience great, off the bat he told me what was going to happen and what I can actually get. He didn't try to pressure me into something I didn't want, he was actually rather helpful unlike other car dealerships...
- Gregory, 7/27/15- Planet PreOwned Moosic

7/3/2015

"As smooth as possible.."

My experience with Mathews was as good as it could get, from Jim Breward doing the trade in on my truck to Jack Burnard with the new lease on my GMC Sierra,and to all of the behind the scenes stuff that happens to make everything as smooth as possible. The personal treatment is top notch. I love my new GMC,and want to thank everyone involved in making it happen....

-JD, 7/3/15- Matthews GM Center



"Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy."

Dealing with Matthews is a no nonsense joy. John Quick is the best, very attentive and professional. Thanks John!

-Barry 6/22/15 - Matthews GM Center


"Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe and reliable transportation that we can rely on."

This is our second car buying experience with Matthews Planet PreOwned. Currently needed a new used car that was solid and that we could rely on and trust to get our family around safely. After having already purchased a vehicle previously through Matthews we knew their reputation and service was excellent and never considered shopping else where. Matthews makes car shopping easy and smooth, with no pressure. We were so happy to work with Sales Consultant Jack Conaty. We walked in and told Jack what we wanted and what we were working with and he gave us some quick awesome choices of cars for us. We are so happy to be driving our new used Ford Focus home today and are excited about the service package that covers the car too. Thank you Matthews for helping our family to have safe, reliable transportation that we can count on. We look forward to continuing to work together in the future. With service this good, there really is no need to go anywhere else. :)
-Dawn, Windsor, NY 6/17/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned| Mistubishi| VW 

6/6/2015
"He helped me find my dream car!"
Joe Hoover was a very helpful sales man. He communicated with me. He helped me find my dream car.
-Alejandra, Johnson City, NY 6/6/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi |VW


5/1/2015
"I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all of my vehicles through Matthews Auto!"
I absolutely dreaded buying a used car and had put it off for a number of years. Walked into Matthews Planet Preowned & had the pleasure of meeting Jack Conaty. He made the whole process effortless and I got such a wonderful deal on a Chevy Malibu. I am now a loyal customer and plan to buy all my vehicles through Jack and Matthews Auto.
Deb, Binghmaton, NY 5/1/15- Matthews Planet PreOwned | Mitsubishi |VW


4/7/2015

"It was a very smooth experience."

We just purchased our 2nd Sorento from Matthews and again it was a great experience. We told Mike McNeil what we were looking for and he found it for us. From going there looking to leaving with our new car it was a very smooth experience. We couldn't be more satisfied with our salesman or Matthews and we gladly refer anyone who is looking for a car to them. Thanks again for a great experience.
-Satisfied Sorento Owner, Endicott, NY 4/7/2015-Matthews Import Center

3/9/2015

" I am so happy with my new Impala!"
Mr. David Reyes is the BEST!!! He is professional, educated, honest, courteous, friendly, patient-- just amazing!! He renewed my faith in Matthews Auto. He went above and beyond to make this experience pleasurable. He did everything he said he was going to do!!! I'm so happy with my new Impala LTZ. I highly recommend Mr Reyes if you desire a wonderful experience. He is top gun!!!
- Summer O. 03/09/15- Matthews Chevrolet